## DRAFT

Note: These Minutes will remain DRAFT until approved at the next meeting of the Committee

# **EASTERN AREA PLANNING COMMITTEE**

# MINUTES OF THE MEETING HELD ON TUESDAY, 21 MAY 2019

**Councillors Present**: Peter Argyle, Owen Jeffery (Substitute) (In place of Jeremy Cottam), Alan Law, Royce Longton, Alan Macro, Geoff Mayes, Graham Pask, Joanne Stewart and Andrew Williamson

Apologies for inability to attend the meeting: Councillor Jeremy Cottam

#### **PARTI**

# 1. Apologies

An apology for inability to attend the meeting was received from Councillor Jeremy Cottam. Councillor Owen Jeffery acted as substitute.

#### 2. Election of Chairman

**RESOLVED that** Councillor Alan Law be elected Chairman of the Eastern Area Planning Committee for the 2019/20 Municipal Year.

### 3. Appointment of Vice-Chairman

**RESOLVED that** Councillor Royce Longton be appointed as Vice-Chairman of the Eastern Area Planning Committee for the 2019/20 Municipal Year.

CHAIRMAN	
Date of Signature	

(The meeting commenced at 8.48 pm and closed at 8.50 pm)