To report any issues with the information below please email

Browse meetings

Eastern Area Planning Committee

This page lists the meetings for Eastern Area Planning Committee.


Information about Eastern Area Planning Committee

This Committee considers the planning applications submitted to the council for the eastern area. It has 9 members and meets on a three weekly cycle.


The Eastern Area Planning Committee covers the following wards: Aldermaston; Basildon; Bucklebury; Burghfield and Mortimer; Pangbourne; Ridgeway; Thatcham Central; Thatcham Colthrop & Crookham; Thatcham North East; Thatcham West; Theale; Tilehurst Birch Copse; Tilehurst South & Holybrook; Tilehurst and Purley.


If you're not sure which ward you're in, then enter your postcode or address here.


Subject to certain procedure rules, Area Planning Committees can refer a planning application to the District Planning Committee for determination.


The Eastern Area Planning Committee meets in the Council Offices, Market Street, Newbury.


Contact:  Democratic Services Team


Further information links:

Find a planning application

Planning and Building Control

Part 7 Constitution - Regulatory and Other Committees