To report any issues with the information below please email

Election results for Thatcham (West)

Parish & Town Council Elections 2015 - Thursday, 7th May, 2015

For further information, please contact:
Clare Ockwell - Electoral Services and Land Charges Manager
Tel: (01635) 519468 Email:

Thatcham (West) - results
Election Candidate Party Votes Outcome
Steve Ardagh-Walter Conservative Party 1481 Elected
Nick Goodes Conservative Party 1461 Elected
Jeff Brooks Liberal Democrats 1363 Elected
John Charles Chelliah Conservative Party 1302 Elected
Stephen Ralph Walker Conservative Party 1298 Not elected
Becky Lillycrop Liberal Democrats 1159 Not elected
Brian Reginald Barnes Liberal Democrats 1132 Not elected
Shahzad Nadeem Liberal Democrats 831 Not elected
Ernesto Paramo Labour Party 467 Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 4
Total votes 10494
Electorate 4938
Number of ballot papers issued 3314
Number of ballot papers rejected 48
Turnout 67%
Rejected ballot papers
being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty42
voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to6
Total rejected48