To report any issues with the information below please email

Election results for Basildon

District Election 2011 - Thursday, 5th May, 2011

For further information, please contact:
Clare Ockwell - Electoral Services and Land Charges Manager
Tel: (01635) 519468 Email:

Basildon - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Alan Law Conservative Party 1065 77% Elected
Ceinwen Lally Liberal Democrats 322 23% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 1387
Electorate 2446
Number of ballot papers issued 1409
Number of ballot papers rejected 22
Turnout 58%
Share of the votes (%)
Alan Law 77% Elected
Ceinwen Lally 23% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty22
Total rejected22