West Berkshire Council

To report any issues with the information below please email executivecycle@westberks.gov.uk.

Election results for Newbury Clay Hill

District Election 2015 - Thursday, 7th May, 2015

For further information, please contact:
Clare Ockwell - Electoral Services and Land Charges Manager
Tel: (01635) 519468 Email: clare.ockwell@westberks.gov.uk

Newbury Clay Hill - results
Election Candidate Party Votes Outcome
Jeff Beck Conservative Party 1621 Elected
David Goff Conservative Party 1257 Elected
Phil Barnett Liberal Democrats 694 Not elected
Pam Lusby-Taylor Liberal Democrats 679 Not elected
Ian Gerald Waters UK Independence (UKIP) 503 Not elected
Neil Taylor Labour Party 442 Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 2
Total votes 5196
Electorate 4727
Number of ballot papers issued 2956
Number of ballot papers rejected 32
Turnout 63%
Rejected ballot papers
being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty26
voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to6
Total rejected32