West Berkshire Council

To report any issues with the information below please email executivecycle@westberks.gov.uk.

Election results for Newbury Speen

District Election 2015 - Thursday, 7th May, 2015

For further information, please contact:
Clare Ockwell - Electoral Services and Land Charges Manager
Tel: (01635) 519468 Email: clare.ockwell@westberks.gov.uk

Newbury Speen - results
Election Candidate Party Votes Outcome
Paul Edgar Bryant Conservative Party 1828 Elected
Marcus Robert Franks Conservative Party 1700 Elected
Tony Harris Liberal Democrats 652 Not elected
Jill Caroline Hoblin Green Party 461 Not elected
Ceinwen Lally Liberal Democrats 409 Not elected
Gareth Stuart Croft Labour Party 345 Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 2
Total votes 5395
Electorate 4226
Number of ballot papers issued 3108
Number of ballot papers rejected 32
Turnout 74%
Rejected ballot papers
being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty26
voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to6
Total rejected32