West Berkshire Council

Election results for Burghfield & Mortimer

District Election 2019 - Thursday, 2nd May, 2019

For further information, please contact:
Clare Ockwell - Electoral Services and Land Charges Manager
Tel: (01635) 519468 Email: clare.ockwell@westberks.gov.uk

Burghfield & Mortimer - results
Election Candidate Party Votes
Royce Ekins Longton Liberal Democrats 1293 Elected
Geoffrey Brian Mayes Liberal Democrats 1173 Elected
Graham Henry Bridgman Conservative Party 1148 Elected
Carol Ingrid Jackson-Doerge Conservative Party 1126 Not elected
Ian Christopher Morrin Conservative Party 1028 Not elected
Alison May Green Party 880 Not elected
John Patrick Hannawin Labour Party 556 Not elected
Janet Lilian Bishop Labour Party 315 Not elected
Graham William Hudson Labour Party 246 Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 3
Total votes 7765
Electorate 8190
Number of ballot papers issued 2908
Number of ballot papers rejected 38
Turnout 36%
Rejected ballot papers
being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty35
voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to3
Total rejected38