West Berkshire Council

Election results for Newbury (Clay Hill)

Parish & Town Council Elections 2019 - Thursday, 2nd May, 2019

For further information, please contact:
Clare Ockwell - EElectoral Services and Land Charges Manager
Tel: (01635) 519468 Email: clare.ockwell@westberks.gov.uk

Newbury (Clay Hill) - results
Election Candidate Party Votes
Jeff Beck Conservative Party 594 Elected
Pam Lusby Taylor Liberal Democrats 579 Elected
Phil Barnett Liberal Democrats 574 Elected
Sue Farrant Liberal Democrats 533 Elected
Jeffrey Graham Cant Conservative Party 505 Elected
George Kenneth Charles Davis Liberal Democrats 496 Not elected
Margo Payne Conservative Party 492 Not elected
Sarah Elizabeth Lowes Liberal Democrats 484 Not elected
Anthony Vincent Stretton Conservative Party 459 Not elected
David Goff Conservative Party 423 Not elected
Gemma Elizabeth Lowe Labour Party 272 Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 5
Total votes 5411
Electorate 5071
Number of ballot papers issued 1336
Number of ballot papers rejected 37
Turnout 26%
Rejected ballot papers
being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty32
voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to5
Total rejected37