West Berkshire Council

Your Councillors

If you're not sure which ward you live in or who your Councillor is, please use the online tool to find out.

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Adrian Abbs

Councillor Adrian Abbs

Council Member

6 Lower Farm Court, Hambridge Lane, Newbury, RG14 5TH

Work: adrian.abbs1@westberks.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Newbury Wash Common
photo of Councillor Steve Ardagh-Walter

Councillor Steve Ardagh-Walter

Executive Portfolio: Environment

11 Grassmead, Thatcham, RG19 4FP

Work: 07790 932545

Home mobile: 07790 932545

Work: Steve.Ardagh-Walter@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Party Thatcham Colthrop & Crookham
photo of Councillor Peter Argyle

Councillor Peter Argyle

Vice-Chairman

21 Kirkfell Close, Tilehurst, Reading, Berkshire, RG31 6QL

Home: (0118) 375 6146

Work: Peter.Argyle@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Party Tilehurst South & Holybrook
photo of Councillor Phil Barnett

Councillor Phil Barnett

Council Member

Home: 01635 42150

Home mobile: 07721 671301

Work: phil.barnett1@westberks.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Newbury Greenham
photo of Councillor Jeff Beck

Councillor Jeff Beck

Council Member

1 Sycamore Rise, Shaw, Newbury, Berkshire, RG14 2LZ

Home: (01635) 44770

Home mobile: 07771 658680

Work: Jeff.Beck@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Party Newbury Clay Hill
photo of Councillor Dennis Benneyworth

Councillor Dennis Benneyworth

Council Member

30 Kennedy Meadow, Hungerford, RG17 0LR

Home mobile: 07890 268631

Work: Dennis.Benneyworth@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Party Hungerford & Kintbury
photo of Councillor Dominic Boeck

Councillor Dominic Boeck

Executive Portfolio: Children, Education and Young People

Flint House, The Weavers, Brimpton, Berkshire, RG7 4JZ

Home: (0118) 971 0330

Work: Dominic.Boeck@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Party Aldermaston
photo of Councillor Graham Bridgman

Councillor Graham Bridgman

Executive Portfolio: Deputy Leader, Adult Social Care

1 Gordon Palmer Close, Mortimer, Reading, RG7 3PZ

Home: (0118) 933 1707

Home mobile: 07770 918910

Work: Graham.Bridgman@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Party Burghfield & Mortimer
photo of Councillor Jeff Brooks

Councillor Jeff Brooks

Council Member

Scoon Bank, 253 Lower Way, Thatcham, Berkshire, RG19 3TR

Home: 01635 47391

Home mobile: 07836388534

Work: jeff.brooks@westberks.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Thatcham West
photo of Councillor Jeff Cant

Councillor Jeff Cant

10 Shaw Hill, Church Road, RG14 2DJ

Work: jeffrey.cant1@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Party Newbury Clay Hill
photo of Councillor Hilary Cole

Councillor Hilary Cole

Executive Portfolio: Economic Development and Planning

1 Ivy Cottages, Downend, Chieveley, Berkshire, RG20 8TR

Home: (01635) 248542

Work: Hilary.Cole@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Party Chieveley & Cold Ash
photo of Councillor James Cole

Councillor James Cole

Council Member

The Malt House, West Woodhay, Newbury, RG20 OBJ

Home mobile: 07740 933320

Work: James.Cole@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Party Hungerford & Kintbury
photo of Councillor Jeremy Cottam

Councillor Jeremy Cottam

Council Member

18 Withybed Way, Thatcham, RG18 4DG

Home: 01635 871733

Home mobile: 07768233004

Work: jeremy.cottam1@westberks.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Thatcham North East
photo of Councillor Carolyne Culver

Councillor Carolyne Culver

Council Member

1 Forge Cottages, Abingdon Road, East Ilsley, RG20 7LQ

Home mobile: 07976374146

Work: carolyne.culver1@westberks.gov.uk

Green Party Ridgeway
photo of Councillor Lee Dillon

Councillor Lee Dillon

Liberal Democrat Group Leader

63 Sagecroft Road, Thatcham, RG18 3AX

Work: (01256) 302364

Home mobile: 07393 288712

Work: Lee.Dillon@westberks.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Thatcham North East
photo of Councillor Lynne Doherty

Councillor Lynne Doherty

Executive Portfolio: Leader and Strategy, Communications

Home mobile: 07500 917480

Work: Lynne.Doherty@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Party Newbury Speen
photo of Councillor Billy Drummond

Councillor Billy Drummond

Council Member

4 Pritchard Close, Greenham, Newbury, Berkshire, RG19 8SQ

Home: (01635) 552764

Home mobile: 07809 376962

Work: Billy.Drummond@westberks.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Newbury Greenham
photo of Councillor Clive Hooker

Councillor Clive Hooker

Council Member

Tythe House, Main Street, West Ilsley, Newbury, RG20 7AR

Home mobile: 07798 920981

Work: Clive.Hooker@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Party Downlands
photo of Councillor Gareth Hurley

Councillor Gareth Hurley

Council Member

Work mobile: 07891508406

Work: gareth.hurley1@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Party Pangbourne
photo of Councillor Owen Jeffery

Councillor Owen Jeffery

Council Member

The Cottage, 20 Park Lane, Thatcham, West Berkshire, RG18 3PJ

Home: 01635 866081

Home mobile: 07968251370

Work: owen.jeffery1@westberks.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Thatcham Central
photo of Councillor Rick Jones

Councillor Rick Jones

Executive Portfolio: Public Health and Community Wellbeing

The Gatehouse, Purley Lane, Purley on Thames, RG8 8AT

Home: (0118) 9623 793

Home mobile: 07710 981278

Work: Rick.Jones@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Party Tilehurst & Purley
photo of Councillor Nassar Kessell

Councillor Nassar Kessell

Council Member

Home mobile: 07938686951

Work: nassar.kessell1@westberks.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Thatcham Central
photo of Councillor Alan Law

Councillor Alan Law

Council Member

Townsend House, Wallingford Road, Streatley, Reading Berkshire, RG8 9JX

Work: (01491) 871146

Home: (01491) 873614

Home mobile: 07973 538008

Work: Alan.Law@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Party Basildon
photo of Councillor Tony Linden

Councillor Tony Linden

Council Member

7 Knollmead, Calcot, Reading, Berkshire, RG31 7DQ

Home: (0118) 9410724

Home mobile: 07771 617508

Work: Tony.Linden@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Party Tilehurst Birch Copse
photo of Councillor Royce Longton

Councillor Royce Longton

Council Member

19 Clay Hill Road, Burghfield Common, Reading, RG7 3HB

Home: 0118 9833952

Home mobile: 07483816562

Work: royce.longton1@westberks.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Burghfield & Mortimer
photo of Councillor Ross Mackinnon

Councillor Ross Mackinnon

Executive Portfolio Holder: Finance

17 Hanningtons Way, Burghfield Common, RG7 3BE

Home: 0118 9833567

Home mobile: 07538872276

Work: ross.mackinnon1@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Party Bradfield
photo of Councillor Alan Macro

Councillor Alan Macro

Deputy Liberal Democrat Group Leader

17 The Green, Theale, Reading, Berkshire, RG7 5DR

Home mobile: 07943 825349

Work: Alan.Macro@westberks.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Theale
photo of Councillor Thomas Marino

Councillor Thomas Marino

Council Member

8 Theobald Drive, Tilehurst, Reading, RG31 GYA

Home: 0118 9414602

Home mobile: 07590425549

Work: thomas.marino1@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Party Tilehurst & Purley
photo of Councillor David Marsh

Councillor David Marsh

Council Member

17 Valley Road, Newbury, RG14 6ET

Home mobile: 07775703582

Work: david.marsh1@westberks.gov.uk

Green Party Newbury Wash Common
photo of Councillor Steve Masters

Councillor Steve Masters

Council Member

11 Battle Close, Speen, RG14 1QU

Home mobile: 07476810230

Work: steve.masters1@westberks.gov.uk

Green Party Newbury Speen
photo of Councillor Geoff Mayes

Councillor Geoff Mayes

Council Member

Shelbrook, 19 St Mary's Road, Mortimer Common, Reading Berkshire, RG7 3UE

Home: 01189 332536

Liberal Democrats Burghfield & Mortimer
photo of Councillor Andy Moore

Councillor Andy Moore

Council Member

28 Three Acre Road, Newbury, RG14 7AW

Home: 01635 41026

Home mobile: 07769642422

Work: andy.moore1@westberks.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Newbury Central
photo of Councillor Graham Pask

Councillor Graham Pask

Council Member

'Windrush', 39 Broad Lane, Upper Bucklebury, Reading Berkshire, RG7 6QH

Home: (01635) 864023

Work: Graham.Pask@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Party Bucklebury
photo of Councillor Erik Pattenden

Councillor Erik Pattenden

Council Member

44 Howard Road, Newbury, Berkshire, RG14 7QD

Home: 01635 552715

Home mobile: 07717473659

Work: erik.pattenden1@westberks.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Newbury Greenham
photo of Councillor Claire Rowles

Councillor Claire Rowles

Council Member

Home mobile: 07720842631

Work: claire.rowles1@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Party Hungerford & Kintbury
photo of Councillor Garth Simpson

Councillor Garth Simpson

Council Member

Brow Cottage, Stoney Lane, Ashmore Green, Thatcham Berkshire, RG18 9HQ

Home: (01635) 40438

Work: Garth.Simpson@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Party Chieveley & Cold Ash
photo of Councillor Richard Somner

Councillor Richard Somner

Executive Portfolio: Transport and Countryside

15 Colliston Walk, Fords Farm, Calcot, Reading, RG31 7ZJ

Home: 0118 334 4752

Home mobile: 07836 208382

Work: Richard.Somner@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Party Tilehurst South & Holybrook
photo of Councillor Joanne Stewart

Councillor Joanne Stewart

Council Member

15 Colliston Walk, Fords Farm, RG31 72J

Home: 0118 943 3876

Home mobile: 07500966905

Work: joanne.stewart1@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Party Tilehurst Birch Copse
photo of Councillor Martha Vickers

Councillor Martha Vickers

Council Member

62 Craven Road, Newbury, Berkshire, RG14 5NJ

Home: 01635 230046

Home mobile: 07413323525

Work: martha.vickers1@westberks.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Newbury Central
photo of Councillor Tony Vickers

Councillor Tony Vickers

Council Member

62 Craven Road, Newbury, Berkshire, RG14 5NJ

Home: 01635 230046

Home mobile: 07413 480080

Work: tony.vickers1@westberks.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Newbury Wash Common
photo of Councillor Andrew Williamson

Councillor Andrew Williamson

Council Member

24 Nursery Gardens, Purley on Thames, Reading, RG8 8AS

Home mobile: 07876 442403

Work: andrew.williamson1@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Party Tilehurst & Purley
photo of Councillor Keith Woodhams

Councillor Keith Woodhams

Council Member

68 Mersey Way, Thatcham, RG18 3DL

Work: keith.woodhams1@westberks.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Thatcham West
photo of Councillor Howard Woollaston

Councillor Howard Woollaston

Executive Portfolio: Internal Governance

Hay Hill House, Eastbury, Berkshire, RG17 7JH

Home: 01488 670300

Home mobile: 07836718100

Work: howard.woollaston1@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Party Lambourn