West Berkshire Council

Your Councillors

If you're not sure which ward you live in or who your Councillor is, please use the online tool to find out.

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Steve Ardagh-Walter

Councillor Steve Ardagh-Walter

Council Member

11 Grassmead, Thatcham, RG19 4FP

Work: 07790 932545

Home mobile: 07790 932545

Work: Steve.Ardagh-Walter@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Thatcham West
photo of Councillor Peter Argyle

Councillor Peter Argyle

Vice-Chairman

21 Kirkfell Close, Tilehurst, Reading, Berkshire, RG31 6QL

Home: (0118) 375 6146

Work: Peter.Argyle@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Calcot
photo of Councillor Howard Bairstow

Councillor Howard Bairstow

Council Member

10 Glendale Avenue, Newbury, Berkshire, RG14 6RU

Home: (01635) 44642

Home mobile: 07804 659759

Work: Howard.Bairstow@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Falkland
photo of Councillor Pamela Bale

Councillor Pamela Bale

Council Member

12A Hartslock Court, Shooters Hill, Pangbourne, Reading Berkshire, RG8 7BJ

Home: (0118) 984 2980

Work: Pamela.Bale@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Pangbourne
photo of Councillor Jeremy Bartlett

Councillor Jeremy Bartlett

Council Member

Hogscombe, Basingstoke Road, Greenham Common, Thatcham, RG19 8HW

Home: (01635) 268288

Work: Jeremy.Bartlett@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Greenham
photo of Councillor Jeff Beck

Councillor Jeff Beck

Council Member

1 Sycamore Rise, Shaw, Newbury, Berkshire, RG14 2LZ

Home: (01635) 44770

Home mobile: 07771 658680

Work: Jeff.Beck@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Clay Hill
photo of Councillor Dennis Benneyworth

Councillor Dennis Benneyworth

Council Member

30 Kennedy Meadow, Hungerford, RG17 0LR

Home mobile: 07890 268631

Work: Dennis.Benneyworth@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Victoria
photo of Councillor Dominic Boeck

Councillor Dominic Boeck

Executive Portfolio: Corporate Services

Flint House, The Weavers, Brimpton, Berkshire, RG7 4JZ

Home: (0118) 971 0330

Home mobile: 07956 546506

Work: Dominic.Boeck@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Aldermaston
photo of Councillor Graham Bridgman

Councillor Graham Bridgman

Executive Portfolio: Adult Social Care

1 Gordon Palmer Close, Mortimer, Reading, RG7 3PZ

Home: (0118) 933 1707

Home mobile: 07770 918910

Work: Graham.Bridgman@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Mortimer
photo of Councillor Jeff Brooks

Councillor Jeff Brooks

Council Member

Scoon Bank, 253 Lower Way, Thatcham, Berkshire, RG19 3TR

Home: 01635 47391

Home mobile: 07836388534

Work: jeff.brooks@westberks.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Thatcham West
photo of Councillor Paul Bryant

Councillor Paul Bryant

Council Member

The Bumbles, Well Meadow, Shaw, Newbury Berkshire, RG14 2DS

Home: (01635) 41135

Home mobile: 07881 986910

Work: Paul.Bryant@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Speen
photo of Councillor Anthony Chadley

Councillor Anthony Chadley

Executive Portfolio: Finance, Transformation and Property

Waters Edge, 32, Preston Crowmarsh, Wallingford, OX10 6SL

Home: (0118) 348 0913

Work mobile: 07810 791229

Work: Anthony.Chadley@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Birch Copse
photo of Councillor Keith Chopping

Councillor Keith Chopping

Council Member

Shortheath House, Sulhamstead Abbots, Reading, Berkshire, RG7 4EF

Home: (0118) 9832057

Home mobile: 07786 194618

Work: Keith.Chopping@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Sulhamstead
photo of Councillor Jeanette Clifford

Councillor Jeanette Clifford

Executive Portfolio: Highways and Transport, Environment and Countryside

Croftlands, Moor Lane, Newbury, RG14 1RT

Home: (01635) 35738

Work: Jeanette.Clifford@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Northcroft
photo of Councillor Hilary Cole

Councillor Hilary Cole

Executive Portfolio: Deputy Leader, Planning, Housing and Waste

1 Ivy Cottages, Downend, Chieveley, Berkshire, RG20 8TR

Home: (01635) 248542

Work: Hilary.Cole@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Chieveley
photo of Councillor James Cole

Councillor James Cole

Council Member

The Malt House, West Woodhay, Newbury, RG20 OBJ

Home mobile: 07740 933320

Work: James.Cole@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Kintbury
photo of Councillor Jason Collis

Councillor Jason Collis

Council Member

23 Cowslip Crescent, Thatcham, Berkshire, RG18 4DF

Home: (01635) 872538

Work: Jason.Collis@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Thatcham South & Crookham
photo of Councillor Richard Crumly

Councillor Richard Crumly

Council Member

24 Cowslip Crescent, Dunstan Park, Thatcham, Berkshire, RG18 4DF

Home: (01635) 867283

Home mobile: 07833 75226

Work: Richard.Crumly@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Thatcham Central
photo of Councillor Rob Denton-Powell

Councillor Rob Denton-Powell

Council Member

66 Horne Road, Thatcham, RG19 4RY

Work mobile: 07951 043442

Work: Rob.Denton-Powell@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Thatcham South & Crookham
photo of Councillor Lee Dillon

Councillor Lee Dillon

Liberal Democrat Group Leader

63 Sagecroft Road, Thatcham, RG18 3AX

Work: (01256) 302364

Home: (01635) 770723

Home mobile: 07393 288712

Work: Lee.Dillon@westberks.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Thatcham North
photo of Councillor Lynne Doherty

Councillor Lynne Doherty

Executive Portfolio: Children, Education and Young People

Holyrood House, Oxford Road, Donnington, Newbury, RG14 3AA

Home mobile: 07500 917480

Work: Lynne.Doherty@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Northcroft
photo of Councillor Billy Drummond

Councillor Billy Drummond

Council Member

4 Pritchard Close, Greenham, Newbury, Berkshire, RG19 8SQ

Home: (01635) 552764

Home mobile: 07809 376962

Work: Billy.Drummond@westberks.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Greenham
photo of Councillor Adrian Edwards

Councillor Adrian Edwards

Council Member

56 Fifth Road, Newbury, Berkshire, RG14 6DR

Home: (01635) 45033

Work: Adrian.Edwards@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Falkland
photo of Councillor Sheila Ellison

Councillor Sheila Ellison

Council Member

115 Burys Bank Road, Crookham Common, Thatcham, Berkshire, RG19 8DE

Home: (01635) 867713

Home mobile: 07584 373417

Work: Sheila.Ellison@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Thatcham North
photo of Councillor Marcus Franks

Councillor Marcus Franks

Executive Portfolio: Community Resilience & Partnerships

42 Digby Road, Speen, Newbury, Berkshire, RG14 1TS

Home: (01635) 503092

Work: Marcus.Franks@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Speen
photo of Councillor James Fredrickson

Councillor James Fredrickson

Executive Portfolio: Economic Development and Communications

29 Martingale Chase, Newbury, RG14 2EN

Home mobile: 07901 947387

Work: James.Fredrickson@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Victoria
photo of Councillor Dave Goff

Councillor Dave Goff

Council Member

1 The Mews, Lipscombe Close, Newbury, Berkshire, RG14 5XY

Home mobile: 07717 865752

Work: David.Goff@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Clay Hill
photo of Councillor Manohar Gopal

Councillor Manohar Gopal

Council Member

5 Kettering Close, Calcot, Reading, Berkshire, RG31 7DF

Home mobile: 07900 372323

Work: Manohar.Gopal@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Calcot
photo of Councillor Paul Hewer

Councillor Paul Hewer

Council Member

Bisley House, 61 High Street, Pewsey, SN9 5AF

Home mobile: 07979 257329

Work: Paul.Hewer@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Hungerford
photo of Councillor Clive Hooker

Councillor Clive Hooker

Council Member

Tythe House, Main Street, West Ilsley, Newbury, RG20 7AR

Home mobile: 07798 920981

Work: Clive.Hooker@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Downlands
photo of Councillor Carol Jackson-Doerge

Councillor Carol Jackson-Doerge

Chairman of Council

19 Southwood Gardens, Burghfield Common, Berkshire, RG7 3HY

Home: (0118) 9834477

Home mobile: 07973 893772

Work: Carol.Jackson-Doerge@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Burghfield
photo of Councillor Marigold Jaques

Councillor Marigold Jaques

Council Member

39 Huntingdon Gardens, Newbury, RG14 2RT

Work: (01635) 869754

Home: (01635) 529993

Home mobile: 07748 630977

Work: Marigold.Jaques@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Thatcham Central
photo of Councillor Mike Johnston

Councillor Mike Johnston

Council Member

c/o West Berkshire Council, Council Offices, Market Street, Newbury, RG14 5LD

Home mobile: 07771 830441

Work: Mike.Johnston@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative St Johns
photo of Councillor Graham Jones

Councillor Graham Jones

Executive Portfolio: Leader of Council, Strategy

7 Court Road, Letcombe Regis, Wantage, Oxfordshire, OX12 9JH

Work: (01488) 71464

Home: (01235) 762744

Home mobile: 07767 690228

Work: Graham.Jones@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Lambourn Valley
photo of Councillor Rick Jones

Councillor Rick Jones

Executive Portfolio: Health and Wellbeing, Leisure and Culture

The Gatehouse, Purley Lane, Purley on Thames, RG8 8AT

Home: (0118) 9623 793

Home mobile: 07710 981278

Work: Rick.Jones@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Purley on Thames
photo of Councillor Alan Law

Councillor Alan Law

Council Member

Townsend House, Wallingford Road, Streatley, Reading Berkshire, RG8 9JX

Work: (01491) 871146

Home: (01491) 873614

Home mobile: 07973 538008

Work: Alan.Law@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Basildon
photo of Councillor Tony Linden

Councillor Tony Linden

Council Member

7 Knollmead, Calcot, Reading, Berkshire, RG31 7DQ

Home: (0118) 9410724

Home mobile: 07771 617508

Work: Tony.Linden@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Birch Copse
photo of Councillor Mollie Lock

Councillor Mollie Lock

Council Member

The Oak House, 64 West End Road, Mortimer, Berkshire, RG7 3TH

Home: (0118) 9332858

Home mobile: 07817 874593

Work: Mollie.Lock@westberks.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Mortimer
photo of Councillor Gordon Lundie

Councillor Gordon Lundie

Council Member

The Hollies, South Street, Letcombe Regis, Oxfordshire, OX12 9JY

Home: (01235) 762446

Work: Gordon.Lundie@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Lambourn Valley
photo of Councillor Alan Macro

Councillor Alan Macro

Deputy Liberal Democrat Group Leader

17 The Green, Theale, Reading, Berkshire, RG7 5DR

Home mobile: 07943 825349

Work: Alan.Macro@westberks.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Theale
photo of Councillor Tim Metcalfe

Councillor Tim Metcalfe

Council Member

Home Farm, Purley on Thames, Reading, Berkshire, RG8 8AX

Home: (0118) 9428001

Work: Tim.Metcalfe@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Purley on Thames
photo of Councillor Ian Morrin

Councillor Ian Morrin

Council Member

Scatho House, Theale Road, Burghfield, Reading, RG30 3TN

Work: 07900 606495

Home mobile: 07900 606495

Work: Ian.Morrin@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Burghfield
photo of Councillor Graham Pask

Councillor Graham Pask

Council Member

'Windrush', 39 Broad Lane, Upper Bucklebury, Reading Berkshire, RG7 6QH

Home: (01635) 864023

Work: Graham.Pask@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Bucklebury
photo of Councillor Anthony Pick

Councillor Anthony Pick

Council Member

La Redoute, Woodridge, Newbury, RG14 6NP

Home: (01635) 32095

Work: Anthony.Pick@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative St Johns
photo of Councillor James Podger

Councillor James Podger

Council Member

The Old Rectory, High Street, Ludgershall, SP11 9PZ

Work: (01488) 682314

Home mobile: 07802 841403

Work: James.Podger@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Hungerford
photo of Councillor Garth Simpson

Councillor Garth Simpson

Council Member

Brow Cottage, Stoney Lane, Ashmore Green, Thatcham Berkshire, RG18 9HQ

Home: (01635) 40438

Work: Garth.Simpson@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Cold Ash
photo of Councillor Richard Somner

Councillor Richard Somner

Council Member

15 Colliston Walk, Fords Farm, Calcot, Reading, RG31 7ZJ

Home: 0118 334 4752

Home mobile: 07836 208382

Work: Richard.Somner@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Calcot
photo of Councillor Anthony Stansfeld

Councillor Anthony Stansfeld

Council Member

Tuttles House, High Street, Kintbury, Hungerford Berkshire, RG17 9TJ

Home: (01488) 658238

Work: Anthony.Stansfeld@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Kintbury
photo of Councillor Virginia von Celsing

Councillor Virginia von Celsing

Council Member

Gilberts, Hill Green, Leckhamstead, Berkshire, RG20 8RB

Home mobile: 07747 013142

Work: Virginia.vonCelsing@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Compton
photo of Councillor Quentin Webb

Councillor Quentin Webb

Council Member

42 Hermitage Green, Hermitage, Thatcham, Berkshire, RG18 9SL

Home: (01635) 202646

Work: Quentin.Webb@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Bucklebury
photo of Councillor Emma Webster

Councillor Emma Webster

Council Member

12 Willow Tree Glade, Calcot, Reading, Berkshire, RG31 7AZ

Home: (0118) 941 3696

Work: Emma.Webster@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Birch Copse
photo of Councillor Laszlo Zverko

Councillor Laszlo Zverko

Council Member

39 Ullswater Drive, Tilehurst, Reading, Berkshire, RG31 6RS

Home: (0118) 9417355

Home mobile: 07712 858197

Work: Laszlo.Zverko@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Westwood