To report any issues with the information below please email

Election results for Birch Copse

District Election 2015 - Thursday, 7th May, 2015

For further information, please contact:
Clare Ockwell - Electoral Services and Land Charges Manager
Tel: (01635) 519468 Email:

Birch Copse - results
Election Candidate Party Votes Outcome
Anthony Robert Chadley Conservative Party 2638 Elected
Emma Louise Simone Webster Conservative Party 2319 Elected
Anthony Nicolas Linden Conservative Party 2288 Elected
Cara Lorenz Benda Labour Party 1134 Not elected
Sean Hartney Labour Party 991 Not elected
Clive Taylor Labour Party 965 Not elected
Judith Cooper Liberal Democrats 445 Not elected
David Edward Cooper Liberal Democrats 441 Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 3
Total votes 11221
Electorate 6144
Number of ballot papers issued 4463
Number of ballot papers rejected 54
Turnout 73%
Rejected ballot papers
being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty50
voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to4
Total rejected54