To report any issues with the information below please email

Election results for Hungerford & Kintbury

District Election 2019 - Thursday, 2nd May, 2019

For further information, please contact:
Clare Ockwell - Electoral Services and Land Charges Manager
Tel: (01635) 519468 Email:

Hungerford & Kintbury - results
Election Candidate Party Votes Outcome
Dennis Charles Benneyworth Conservative Party 1772 Elected
James William John Cole Conservative Party 1669 Elected
Claire Michelle Rowles Conservative Party 1605 Elected
Denise Anne Gaines Liberal Democrats 1446 Not elected
Rob Chicken Liberal Democrats 1359 Not elected
Shaun Henry Wood Liberal Democrats 1085 Not elected
Tim Davis Green Party 763 Not elected
Paul Pugh Labour Party 154 Not elected
Ron Blindell Labour Party 153 Not elected
Matt Wilson Labour Party 146 Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 3
Total votes 10152
Electorate 9048
Number of ballot papers issued 3695
Number of ballot papers rejected 45
Turnout 41%
Rejected ballot papers
being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty35
voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to10
Total rejected45