To report any issues with the information below please email

Election results for Tilehurst Birch Copse

District Election 2019 - Thursday, 2nd May, 2019

For further information, please contact:
Clare Ockwell - Electoral Services and Land Charges Manager
Tel: (01635) 519468 Email:

Tilehurst Birch Copse - results
Election Candidate Party Votes Outcome
Joanne Lisa Stewart Conservative Party 835 Elected
Anthony Nicholas Linden Conservative Party 829 Elected
Clive Taylor Labour and Co-operative Party 412 Not elected
Louise Harriet Coulson Labour and Co-operative Party 385 Not elected
Gary Brampton Green Party 349 Not elected
Elizabeth Rosemary O'Keeffe Liberal Democrats 235 Not elected
Gary Arthur Norman Liberal Democrats 198 Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 2
Total votes 3243
Electorate 6184
Number of ballot papers issued 1741
Number of ballot papers rejected 30
Turnout 28%
Rejected ballot papers
being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty27
voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to3
Total rejected30