To report any issues with the information below please email

Election results for Newbury (West Fields)

Parish & Town Council Elections 2019 - Thursday, 2nd May, 2019

For further information, please contact:
Clare Ockwell - Electoral Services and Land Charges Manager
Tel: (01635) 519468 Email:

Newbury (West Fields) - results
Election Candidate Party Votes Outcome
Mary Martha Vickers Liberal Democrats 1268 Elected
Andy Moore Liberal Democrats 1263 Elected
Martin Eric Colston Liberal Democrats 1244 Elected
Elizabeth Rosemary O'Keeffe Liberal Democrats 1219 Elected
Nigel Peter Foot Liberal Democrats 1178 Elected
Richard Gordon Willis Conservative Party 620 Not elected
Edward John McDonald Amies Conservative Party 567 Not elected
Joseph Alvin Clarke Conservative Party 547 Not elected
Philip Charles Gilbart Witheridge Conservative Party 514 Not elected
Mark Andrew Wilson Conservative Party 488 Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 5
Total votes 8908
Electorate 5474
Number of ballot papers issued 2031
Number of ballot papers rejected 53
Turnout 37%
Rejected ballot papers
being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty49
voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to4
Total rejected53