To report any issues with the information below please email

Election results for Theale

Theale Parish Council By-Election - Thursday, 3rd May, 2018

For further information, please contact:
Clare Ockwell - Electoral Services and Land Charges Manager
Tel: (01635) 519468 Email:

Theale - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Clint Rolfe 524 56% Elected
Cleone Joan Wright 411 44% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 935
Electorate 2341
Number of ballot papers issued 940
Number of ballot papers rejected 5
Turnout 40%
Share of the votes (%)
Clint Rolfe 56% Elected
Cleone Joan Wright 44% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty3
voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to2
Total rejected5