To report any issues with the information below please email

Election results for Tilehurst South & Holybrook

Tilehurst South & Holybrook District Council By-Election - Thursday, 16th December, 2021

For further information, please contact:
Clare Ockwell - Electoral Services and Land Charges Manager
Tel: (01635) 519468 Email:

Tilehurst South & Holybrook - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Councillor Biyi Oloko Conservative Party 548 42% Elected
Charles Spalding Croal Labour Party 387 30% Not elected
Stephen Geoffrey Bown Liberal Democrats 359 28% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 1294
Electorate 5652
Number of ballot papers issued 1302
Number of ballot papers rejected 8
Turnout 23%
Share of the votes (%)
Councillor Biyi Oloko 42% Elected
Charles Spalding Croal 30% Not elected
Stephen Geoffrey Bown 28% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty6
voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to2
Total rejected8