To report any issues with the information below please email

Election results for Thatcham Central

District Election 2023 - Thursday, 4th May, 2023

For further information, please contact:
Clare Ockwell - Electoral Services and Land Charges Manager
Tel: (01635) 519468 Email:

Thatcham Central - results
Election Candidate Party Votes Outcome
Stephanie Diane Steevenson Liberal Democrats 1040 Elected
Iain David Cottingham Liberal Democrats 1024 Elected
Richard John Crumly Conservative Party 511 Not elected
Iain Anthony David Murphy Conservative Party 482 Not elected
Estella Jasmine Rose Collins Green Party 267 Not elected
Mike Brook Labour Party 196 Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 2
Total votes 3520
Electorate 5396
Number of ballot papers issued 1858
Number of ballot papers rejected 17
Turnout 34%
Rejected ballot papers
being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty12
voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to5
Total rejected17