To report any issues with the information below please email

Election results for Tilehurst & Purley

District Election 2023 - Thursday, 4th May, 2023

For further information, please contact:
Clare Ockwell - Electoral Services and Land Charges Manager
Tel: (01635) 519468 Email:

Tilehurst & Purley - results
Election Candidate Party Votes Outcome
Janine Lewis Liberal Democrats 1195 Elected
Jane Monica Langford Conservative Party 1191 Elected
Paul Christopher Stephen Kander Conservative Party 1183 Elected
Simon Billows Liberal Democrats 1133 Not elected
Thomas Joseph Marino Conservative Party 1097 Not elected
Gary Arthur Norman Liberal Democrats 633 Not elected
James Christopher Warren Labour Party 599 Not elected
Jacqueline Paynter Green Party 545 Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 3
Total votes 7576
Electorate 8226
Number of ballot papers issued 2831
Number of ballot papers rejected 10
Turnout 34%
Rejected ballot papers
voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to1
want of an official mark9
Total rejected10