To report any issues with the information below please email

Election results for Newbury (Clay Hill)

Newbury Town Council Election 2023 - Thursday, 4th May, 2023

For further information, please contact:
Clare Ockwell - Electoral Services and Land Charges Manager
Tel: (01635) 519468 Email:

Newbury (Clay Hill) - results
Election Candidate Party Votes Outcome
Chris Hood Liberal Democrats 1157 Elected
Pam Lusby Taylor Liberal Democrats 1108 Elected
Nigel Peter Foot Liberal Democrats 1044 Elected
Vera Margaret Barnett Liberal Democrats 1036 Elected
Ian Jee Liberal Democrats 984 Elected
Jeanette Clifford Conservative Party 467 Not elected
Darren John King Green Party 368 Not elected
Lee Charles McDougall Labour Party 250 Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 5
Total votes 6414
Electorate 5154
Number of ballot papers issued 1745
Number of ballot papers rejected 20
Turnout 34%
Rejected ballot papers
being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty12
voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to4
want of an official mark4
Total rejected20