To report any issues with the information below please email

Election results for Thatcham (Central)

Thatcham Town Council Election 2023 - Thursday, 4th May, 2023

For further information, please contact:
Clare Ockwell - Electoral Services and Land Charges Manager
Tel: (01635) 519468 Email:

Thatcham (Central) - results
Election Candidate Party Votes Outcome
Iain David Cottingham Liberal Democrats 1281 Elected
Stephanie Diane Steevenson Liberal Democrats 1246 Elected
Jay Lunn Liberal Democrats 1143 Elected
Tom Mccann Liberal Democrats 1137 Elected
Petra Louise Larkcom Pemberton Liberal Democrats 1100 Elected
Richard John Crumly Conservative Party 547 Not elected
Janet Cover Conservative Party 533 Not elected
Iain Anthony David Murphy Conservative Party 530 Not elected
Pete Congerton Conservative Party 487 Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 5
Total votes 8004
Electorate 5396
Number of ballot papers issued 1894
Number of ballot papers rejected 29
Turnout 35%
Rejected ballot papers
voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to4
want of an official mark25
Total rejected29