To report any issues with the information below please email

Election results for Thatcham West

District Election 2011 - Thursday, 5th May, 2011

For further information, please contact:
Clare Ockwell - Electoral Services and Land Charges Manager
Tel: (01635) 519468 Email:

Thatcham West - results
Election Candidate Party Votes Outcome
Jeffrey Charles George Brooks Liberal Democrats 932 Elected
Keith William Woodhams Liberal Democrats 891 Elected
Robert Denton-Powell Conservative Party 771 Not elected
John Edwin Burgoyne-Probyn Conservative Party 698 Not elected
David Hamilton Labour Party 207 Not elected
George Rattray Independent 137 Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 2
Total votes 3636
Electorate 4888
Number of ballot papers issued 1968
Number of ballot papers rejected 19
Turnout 40%
Rejected ballot papers
Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty19
Total rejected19