To report any issues with the information below please email

Election results for Newbury Clay Hill

District Election 2019 - Thursday, 2nd May, 2019

For further information, please contact:
Clare Ockwell - Electoral Services and Land Charges Manager
Tel: (01635) 519468 Email:

Newbury Clay Hill - results
Election Candidate Party Votes Outcome
Jeff Beck Conservative Party 632 Elected
Jeff Cant Conservative Party 532 Elected
Pam Lusby Taylor Liberal Democrats 519 Not elected
Simon Everett Pike Liberal Democrats 354 Not elected
Danielle Louise Bryan Green Party 316 Not elected
Gemma Elizabeth Lowe Labour Party 211 Not elected
Lee McDougall Labour Party 163 Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 2
Total votes 2727
Electorate 5512
Number of ballot papers issued 1472
Number of ballot papers rejected 26
Turnout 27%
Rejected ballot papers
being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty24
voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to2
Total rejected26