To report any issues with the information below please email

Election results for Newbury Speen

District Election 2019 - Thursday, 2nd May, 2019

For further information, please contact:
Clare Ockwell - Electoral Services and Land Charges Manager
Tel: (01635) 519468 Email:

Newbury Speen - results
Election Candidate Party Votes Outcome
Steve Masters Green Party 1324 Elected
Lynne Doherty Conservative Party 827 Elected
Jeanette Clifford Conservative Party 812 Not elected
Tony Harris Liberal Democrats 777 Not elected
Robert Chapman Labour Party 177 Not elected
Bert Clough Labour Party 145 Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 2
Total votes 4062
Electorate 5770
Number of ballot papers issued 2352
Number of ballot papers rejected 18
Turnout 41%
Rejected ballot papers
being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty17
voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to1
Total rejected18