To report any issues with the information below please email

Election results for Tilehurst South & Holybrook

District Election 2019 - Thursday, 2nd May, 2019

For further information, please contact:
Clare Ockwell - Electoral Services and Land Charges Manager
Tel: (01635) 519468 Email:

Tilehurst South & Holybrook - results
Election Candidate Party Votes Outcome
Richard James Somner Conservative Party 910 Elected
Peter Argyle Conservative Party 865 Elected
Charles Spalding Croal Labour Party 395 Not elected
Emma Claire Gillespie Labour Party 367 Not elected
Sarah Lowes Liberal Democrats 266 Not elected
Vaughan Miller Liberal Democrats 206 Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 2
Total votes 3009
Electorate 5712
Number of ballot papers issued 1596
Number of ballot papers rejected 33
Turnout 28%
Rejected ballot papers
being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty30
voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to3
Total rejected33