To report any issues with the information below please email executivecycle@westberks.gov.uk.

Your Councillors by Party

If you're not sure which ward you live in or who your Councillor is, please use the online tool to find out.

Councillor by Party
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Antony Amirtharaj

Councillor Antony Amirtharaj

Council Member

6 Odiham Drive, Newbury, RG14 1GA

Home mobile: 07584 252 028

Work: Antony.Amirtharaj1@westberks.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Newbury Speen
photo of Councillor Phil Barnett

Councillor Phil Barnett

Council Member

60 New Road, Newbury, Berkshire, RG14 7RU

Home: 01635 42150

Home mobile: 07721 671 301

Work: phil.barnett1@westberks.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Newbury Greenham
photo of Councillor Jeff Brooks

Councillor Jeff Brooks

Leader of the Council; Executive Portfolio Holder: Strategy and Communications

Scoon Bank, 253 Lower Way, Thatcham, Berkshire, RG19 3TR

Home: 01635 47391

Home mobile: 07836 388 534

Work: jeff.brooks@westberks.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Thatcham West
photo of Councillor Nick Carter

Councillor Nick Carter

Council Member

Birchwood, 82 The Avenue, Mortimer, Reading, RG7 3QX

Home: 07447 557557

Work: Nick.Carter2@westberks.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Burghfield & Mortimer
photo of Councillor Patrick Clark

Councillor Patrick Clark

Executive Portfolio Holder: Adult Social Care and Public Health

71 Kingsbridge Road, Newbury, RG14 6DY

Home: 01635 34608

Home mobile: 07803 299 001

Work: Patrick.Clark1@westberks.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Newbury Wash Common
photo of Councillor Heather Codling

Councillor Heather Codling

Executive Portfolio Holder: Children and Family Services

September Cottage, Stoney Lane, Ashmore Green, Thatcham, RG18 9HD

Work: 07827 898811

Work: Heather.Codling1@westberks.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Chieveley & Cold Ash
photo of Councillor Martin Colston

Councillor Martin Colston

Council Member

140 Craven Road, Newbury, RG14 5NR

Home: 07710 058212

Home mobile: 07710 058212

Work: Martin.Colston1@westberks.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Newbury Central
photo of Councillor Jeremy Cottam

Councillor Jeremy Cottam

Council Member

18 Withybed Way, Thatcham, RG18 4DG

Home: 01635 871 733

Home mobile: 07768 233 004

Work: jeremy.cottam1@westberks.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Thatcham North East
photo of Councillor Iain Cottingham

Councillor Iain Cottingham

Executive Portfolio Holder: Finance and Resources

57 Cowslip Crescent, Thatcham, Berkshire, RG18 4BY

Home: 07827 898859

Work: Iain.Cottingham1@westberks.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Thatcham Central
photo of Councillor Laura Coyle

Councillor Laura Coyle

Council Member

2 Underwood Cottages, The Coombe, Streatley, RG89RA

Home mobile: 07850 747 699

Work: Laura.Coyle1@westberks.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Basildon
photo of Councillor Lee Dillon

Councillor Lee Dillon

Executive Portfolio Holder: Public Safety and Community Engagement

Work: Lee.Dillon@westberks.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Thatcham North East
photo of Councillor Billy Drummond

Councillor Billy Drummond

Chairman of Council

4 Pritchard Close, Greenham, Newbury, Berkshire, RG19 8SQ

Home: (01635) 552 764

Home mobile: 07809 376 962

Work: Billy.Drummond@westberks.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Newbury Greenham
photo of Councillor Nigel Foot

Councillor Nigel Foot

Executive Portfolio Holder: Culture, Leisure, Sport and Countryside

Flat 10, Wormestall Grange, Enborne Road, Newbury, RG14 6EF

Home mobile: 07970790773

Work: Nigel.Foot1@westberks.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Newbury Clay Hill
photo of Councillor Denise Gaines

Councillor Denise Gaines

Deputy Leader of Council; Executive Portfolio Holder: Planning and Housing

13 Sarum Way, Hungerford, Berkshire, RG17 0LJ

Home: 07827 898871

Work: Denise.Gaines1@westberks.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Hungerford & Kintbury
photo of Councillor Stuart Gourley

Councillor Stuart Gourley

Executive Portfolio Holder: Environment and Highways

Foley House, Bath Road, RG14 1QY

Home: 07939 499 376

Work: Stuart.Gourley1@westberks.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Newbury Clay Hill
photo of Councillor Owen Jeffery

Councillor Owen Jeffery

Council Member

The Cottage, 20 Park Lane, Thatcham, West Berkshire, RG18 3PJ

Home: 01635 866 081

Home mobile: 07968 251 370

Work: owen.jeffery1@westberks.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Thatcham Colthrop & Crookham
photo of Councillor Janine Lewis

Councillor Janine Lewis

Council Member

116 Cotswold Way, Tilehurst, Reading, RG31 6SR

Home mobile: 07792 550191

Work: Janine.Lewis1@westberks.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Tilehurst & Purley
photo of Councillor Alan Macro

Councillor Alan Macro

Council Member

17 The Green, Theale, Reading, Berkshire, RG7 5DR

Home mobile: 07943 825 349

Work: Alan.Macro@westberks.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Theale
photo of Councillor Geoff Mayes

Councillor Geoff Mayes

Council Member

Shelbrook, 19 St Mary's Road, Mortimer Common, Reading Berkshire, RG7 3UE

Home: 01189 332 536

Work: geoffrey.mayes1@westberks.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Burghfield & Mortimer
photo of Councillor Erik Pattenden

Councillor Erik Pattenden

Council Member

44 Howard Road, Newbury, Berkshire, RG14 7QD

Home: 01635 552 715

Home mobile: 07717 473 659

Work: erik.pattenden1@westberks.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Newbury Greenham
photo of Councillor Justin  Pemberton

Councillor Justin Pemberton

Council Member

C/O Democratic Services, Council Offices, Market Street, Newbury, RG14 5LD

Home mobile: 07513 106 700

Work: Justin.Pemberton2@westberks.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Thatcham West
photo of Councillor Vicky Poole

Councillor Vicky Poole

Executive Portfolio Holder: Transformation and Corporate Programme

20 Valley Road, Burghfield Common, Reading, RG7 3NF

Home mobile: 07896 909 776

Work: Vicky.Poole1@westberks.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Burghfield & Mortimer
photo of Councillor Christopher Read

Councillor Christopher Read

Council Member

Tiverton House, The Slade, Bucklebury, Reading, RG7 6TL

Home mobile: 07714 081565

Work: Chris.Read1@westberks.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Bucklebury
photo of Councillor Matt Shakespeare

Councillor Matt Shakespeare

Council Member

52 Reading Road, Pangbourne, Berks., RG8 7JF

Home mobile: 07821 418331

Work: matt.shakespeare1@westberks.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Pangbourne
photo of Councillor Stephanie Steevenson

Councillor Stephanie Steevenson

Council Member

35 Park Lane, Thatcham, Berks, RG18 3GB

Home: 01635 867252

Home mobile: 07940 112 852

Work: Stephanie.Steevenson1@westberks.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Thatcham Central
photo of Councillor Louise Sturgess

Councillor Louise Sturgess

Executive Portfolio Holder: Economic Development and Regeneration

C/O Democratic Services, Council Offices, Market Street, Newbury, RG14 5LD

Home mobile: 07354 930774

Work: Louise.Sturgess1@westberks.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Newbury Central
photo of Councillor Martha Vickers

Councillor Martha Vickers

Council Member

62 Craven Road, Newbury, Berkshire, RG14 5NJ

Home mobile: 07413 323 525

Work: martha.vickers1@westberks.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Newbury Speen
photo of Councillor Tony Vickers

Councillor Tony Vickers

Vice Chairman

62 Craven Road, Newbury, Berkshire, RG14 5NJ

Home: 07413 480 080

Home mobile: 07827 898845

Work: tony.vickers1@westberks.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrat Group)
Hungerford & Kintbury
photo of Councillor Dennis Benneyworth

Councillor Dennis Benneyworth

Council Member

30 Kennedy Meadow, Hungerford, RG17 0LR

Home mobile: 07890 268 631

Work: Dennis.Benneyworth@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Hungerford & Kintbury
photo of Councillor Dominic Boeck

Councillor Dominic Boeck

Shadow Portfolio: Deputy Leader, Children, Education & Young People; Governance and Transformation

Flint House, The Weavers, Brimpton, Berkshire, RG7 4JZ

Home: 07956 546 506

Work: Dominic.Boeck@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Aldermaston
photo of Councillor Paul Dick

Councillor Paul Dick

Council Member

Oaklands, Sandy Lane, Curridge, Thatcham, RG18 9DE

Home: 01635 201585

Home mobile: 07585 605 606

Work: Paul.Dick1@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Chieveley & Cold Ash
photo of Councillor Clive Hooker

Councillor Clive Hooker

Council Member

Tythe House, Main Street, West Ilsley, Newbury, RG20 7AR

Home mobile: 07798 920 981

Work: Clive.Hooker@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Downlands
photo of Councillor Paul Kander

Councillor Paul Kander

Council Member

6 Nursery Gardens, Purley on Thames, RG8 8AS

Home: 07717 815 817

Work: Paul.Kander1@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Tilehurst & Purley
photo of Councillor Jane Langford

Councillor Jane Langford

Council Member

4 River Gardens, Purley on Thames, Berkshire, RG8 8BX

Home: 07818 065 249

Work: Jane.Langford1@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Tilehurst & Purley
photo of Councillor Ross Mackinnon

Councillor Ross Mackinnon

Shadow Leader; Strategy & Communications; Finance and Corporate Services; Regeneration , Growth and Strategy Development

17 Hanningtons Way, Burghfield Common, RG7 3BE

Home: 0118 983 3567

Home mobile: 07538 872 276

Work: ross.mackinnon1@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Bradfield
photo of Councillor Biyi Oloko

Councillor Biyi Oloko

Council Member

C/O West Berkshire Council Offices, Democratic Services, Market Street, Newbury, RG14 5LD

Home mobile: 07793 233 075

Work: Biyi.Oloko1@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Tilehurst South & Holybrook
photo of Councillor Richard Somner

Councillor Richard Somner

Shadow Portfolio: Planning and Community Engagement; Highways; Climate Action, Recycling and Biodiversity

15 Colliston Walk, Fords Farm, Calcot, Reading, RG31 7ZJ

Home: 0118 334 4752

Home mobile: 07836 208 382

Work: Richard.Somner@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Tilehurst South & Holybrook
photo of Councillor Joanne Stewart

Councillor Joanne Stewart

Shadow Portfolio: Adult Social Care; Integrated Health ; Public Health

15 Colliston Walk, Fords Farm, RG31 72J

Home: 0118 943 3876

Home mobile: 07500 966 905

Work: joanne.stewart1@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Tilehurst Birch Copse
photo of Councillor Howard Woollaston

Councillor Howard Woollaston

Shadow Portfolio: Housing, Culture, Leisure, Sport and Countryside; Public Safety

Millbourne House, Boxford, Newbury, West Berkshire, RG20 8DH

Home: 01488 670 300

Home mobile: 07836 718 100

Work: howard.woollaston1@westberks.gov.uk

Conservative Party
(Conservative Group)
Lambourn
photo of Councillor Carolyne Culver

Councillor Carolyne Culver

Council Member

1 Forge Cottages, Abingdon Road, East Ilsley, RG20 7LQ

Home mobile: 07976 374 146

Work: carolyne.culver1@westberks.gov.uk

Green Party
(Minority Group)
Ridgeway
photo of Councillor David Marsh

Councillor David Marsh

Minority Group Leader

17 Valley Road, Newbury, RG14 6ET

Home mobile: 07775 703 582

Work: david.marsh1@westberks.gov.uk

Green Party
(Minority Group)
Newbury Wash Common
photo of Councillor Adrian Abbs

Councillor Adrian Abbs

Council Member

C/O Democratic Services, West Berkshire Council, Market Street, Newbury, RG14 5LD

Home: 07768 998 370

Work: adrian.abbs1@westberks.gov.uk

Independent
(Minority Group)
Newbury Wash Common
photo of Councillor Clive Taylor

Councillor Clive Taylor

Council Member

4 Magpie Way, Tilehurst, Reading, RG31 4SJ

Home: 01189 625 917

Home mobile: 07948 315 358

Work: Clive.Taylor2@westberks.gov.uk

Labour Party
(Minority Group)
Tilehurst Birch Copse