West Berkshire Council

Committee details

Eastern Area Planning Committee

Purpose of committee

This Committee considers the planning applications submitted to the council for the eastern area. It has 12 members and meets on a three weekly cycle.


The Eastern Area Planning Committee covers the following wards: Aldermaston, Basildon, Birch Copse, Bucklebury, Burghfield, Calcot, Mortimer, Pangbourne, Purley on Thames, Sulhamstead, Thatcham Central, Thatcham North, Thatcham South and Crookham, Thatcham West, Theale, Westwood.


If you're not sure which ward you're in, then enter your postcode or address here.


Subject to certain procedure rules, Area Planning Committees can refer a planning application to the District Planning Committee for determination.


The Eastern Area Planning Committee meets at the Calcot Centre, Highview (off Royal Avenue), Calcot.


Contact:  Democratic Services Team


Further information links:

Find a planning application

Planning and Building Control

Part 7 Constitution - Regulatory and Other Committees


Contact information

Support officer: Stephen Chard / Jessica Bailiss.

Postal address:
Strategic Support
Council Offices
Market Street
RG14 5LD

Phone: (01635) 519462/503124

Email: stephen.chard@westberks.gov.uk / charlene.hurd@westberks.gov.uk / jessica.bailiss@westberks.gov.uk

Web site: http://www.westberks.gov.uk